Heavenwood - 5 wood replacement or do you bag both?

Yenz

Reaction score
Handicap
I've been playing with a 5 wood in my bag since I started playing.
Read so much about the heavenwood (v series) and decided to get a used one. Turns out its such good fun. Easy to launch and nearly as long as my 5 wood. Anyone ditch their 5 wood for the heavenwood? Or do you keep both for just that potentially extra 10 yards.

The GBB version replaced a 5 wood and 3 hybrid for me.

The heavenwood may be a touch longer for me. I'm considering going driver-HW-3 hybrid or 7 wood

I replaced my 5w and 3hy like JB with the GBB Heavenwood

It works wonders for so many different shots

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

I ditched my X2Hot 5w (which I really liked) for my Heavenwood (which I LOVE).

I originally replaced my 5W with my Heavenwood. At the end of last season I put a 5W back in the bag but will wait until spring to figure out if one or both stays

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I also replaced a 5W with the GBB HW. It's winter here, so I haven't been able to test it much yet.

Seems like the gbb heavenwood is pretty popular.

I replaced my 5w and 3h with a HW but at 43" found it was no easier to make solid contact than a 43" 3w was. Found a 17* hybrid which is 3" shorter shaft length wise which is much easier to hit and 10 yds longer than the HW. Easy switch.

The GBB version replaced a 5 wood and 3 hybrid for me.

This is where the V series fits for me. Right in between the two of those.

The GBB heavenwood in my bag is one of my favorite clubs to hit.

I have a 5 wood and the Heavenwood in the bag rigjt now, but I may be about to replace the 5 with a 3 wood. The 5 wood is a bit longer, but not by much so I think adding a 3 wood would be a better use of the space.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk