How many dividers in bag... Why?

LoPan12

Reaction score
Handicap
What kind of bag divider, numerically, and design-wise, do you like? Why?
I recently read some comments about what someone thought when they saw a 14-way ("noobish") and wondered, what are all the reasons why people like different bag dividers?
I'm relatively new to the game. I started with a 5-way stand bag, but didn't like how grips snagged/tangled/(better word for this?) in the irons and the woods. So I picked up an older SM Four 5 and I love it. Only downside I found is the awkward find-a-place-for-putter game and hard to take extra clubs to the range to try, without taking some other clubs out anyhow...

14 with full length dividers in between them. Got a C130 cart bag for this year and it's fantastic. Not sure I'd go any other way moving forward

14 way too for me, each club has its own spot. This needs to include a putter well so I can grab it out quickly.

The less is better approach for me. Dont like 14 way dividers at all and just assume have just a couple.

14 way at the minimum. Some sort of club management system to keep them from banging into each other is preferred.

Then again, I'm one of those guys who people make fun of for using iron covers.

I have a 6 way now and I don't really like it because they aren't full-length.
My old Clicgear bag had a full length 14-way and it was much more user-friendly.

I like 5 or 6 way. So much easier than having 14 way. Especially when trying to carry 4 drivers, 2 FWs, 7 irons, 3 wedges, and 3 putters in the bag.

14 way for sure. Looks better and works better imo

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I currently use a 14 way but clubs can still get jammed so i don't think it's necessarily any better than less dividers. I do enjoy sun mountain bags a lot tho regardless of divider number

7-way is my favorite, that and the Woode setup, but they are hard to find.