marcv68

Gotta Love Sara No H
Reaction score
Handicap
Hi all, was wondering if any of you owns a mini or knows a person who owns one . Reason im asking is I am contemplating getting one as my next car and wanted some opinions. I know some have turbo on them, some are bigger than others and they r real good on gas! My new job will entail me travelling a lil farter than my last one, so as one who is kinda frugal I was looking for some opinions or suggestions on Mini,s or any other car that is good on gas. Thanks all!

I don't own one but I wouldn't recommend one either. I work on cars for a living and wbile these are neat little cars they are expensive to maintain and finding people with the equipment and knowledge to work on them properly is difficult.

I have an 06 and love it, I get about 400 to a tank of gas, it moves, handles well, and has tons of room for my bag and shoes. It is expensive to have work done on it, and it is hard to find a good Mini or BMW mechanic as jrod said. An oil change is about $50 bucks, brakes are anally high! but it's a cool little car that does what it's supposed to. Mine is the non turbo model.

I have an 06 and love it, I get about 400 to a tank of gas, it moves, handles well, and has tons of room for my bag and shoes. It is expensive to have work done on it, and it is hard to find a good Mini or BMW mechanic as jrod said. An oil change is about $50 bucks, brakes are anally high! but it's a cool little car that does what it's supposed to. Mine is the non turbo model.

Part of me hopes that was a typo and the other part of me hopes it wasnt! Not to pile on, but my friend has had his for a few years now. Really likes it but like others said, they are expensive to maintain.

Maybe not what you are looking for, but for a fun little car that gets good mileage, reliable, clubs fit etc. We have a Scion XD (toyota). My wife drives it as she has the longer commute and gets real mileage (mostly hwy but with some city as well) of ~36mpg