New guy from canada

tmo1620

Reaction score
Handicap
So I finally decided to sign up after reading numerous reviews on this site over the last year or so. Heres a little info on me. I am currently 28 years old and started golfing at the age of 7. Growing up I was a very promising junior golfer and played many tournaments on the Alberta and Saskatchewan junior tours. At age 16 I was a 3-5 hdcp golfer and for some reason I decided to almost quit golfing and never swung a club again until after my 18th bday. Since then over the last ten years I have had varying seasons of golf from some years playing 2-3 times a week, to others where I would play 2-3 rounds per season and throughout it all was playing around a 15 hdcp. In the last year I decided I wanted to really get back to playing the game I love so much. This is what brought me to this website, as I figured I should finally upgrade my clubs. I had been playing pretty much the same set of clubs for nearly 15 years and it was time for a change. I have had numerous drivers, putters, fairway woods and wedges over the years but the one constant was my Ping Eye 2 Black Dot Irons 2-PW. After researching and hitting all sorts of different irons I decided I wanted a forged iron as I have always been a fairly good ball striker and always liked the more classic iron look and shaping shots. After hitting ping, taylormade, callaway, adams, titleist forged irons I ended up choosing the brand I said I would never ever play for irons..... Callaway. Not only were they one of the best feeling irons I had ever hit but they were one of the best deals and read many good reviews on them from this site as well so it was a no brainer for me. I bought a last years left over set of callaway razr x forged 3-pw for under $420. I have since turned my game around and at the end of this season I have gotten back into the 7-8 hdcp range. Our season is over here now until April so time to spend some time on this forum feeding my new found golf ad