New to Golf and TPC

Ballsohard

Reaction score
Handicap
Hey guys, wanted to introduce myself. I'm from (live) in New Orleans but work in Charleston. I'm a consultant so I get a lot of opportunity to travel (Vegas today!). Anyway, I started playing golf about 4 months ago with the intent to be a casual golfer, and then i fell in love. I play at least once a week now and get cranky if I don't get a shot at playing 9. Anyways i wanted to say hi and if anyone has recommendations with courses or anything in general let me know!

Welcome to the forum!

Welcome!

Welcome to THP. I used to travel for work and I really regret not bringing my clubs more often. Would have loved to experience more golf in different parts of the country.

Welcome to THP and the crazy, insane, obsessed world of golf....It's quite a wonderful place with great folks.

Welcome to awesomeness!

Welcome to thp

Where do you work at in Charleston? I used to live there, still love getting back there to visit friends. Depending on what part of Charleston you are in, I can give you course recommendations.

Welcome to THP. I used to travel for work and I really regret not bringing my clubs more often. Would have loved to experience more golf in different parts of the country.

I'm just starting to bring them a lot. I've done all the touristy things at this point, what's better than playing a quick 9 after work or hitting the range when out of town?

Where do you work at in Charleston? I used to live there, still love getting back there to visit friends. Depending on what part of Charleston you are in, I can give you course recommendations.
I work for MUSC over there. I stay in a hotel by the airport. I played Muni, the Stono Ferry, Shadowmoss so far out here. I'd appreciate recommendations.

Welcome to THP!

I'm just starting to bring them a lot. I've done all the touristy things at this point, what's better than playing a quick 9 after work or hitting the range when out of town?