TaylorMade R11 Irons - Review Thread - Forum Testing Reviews

Realbenjamin: I actually didn't know that. Thanks for the info bro!

10Yard: I am sure that I will like them as I have hit them a few times before. I am not an iron snob and I just want something that is good for my game. I have been playing to a 13 handicap (except for a few months there when I moved) with my current setup, but I am not satisfied and I think the added forgiveness will really help improve my scores on my bad days. I am not satisfied being a double digit handicap and I really want to be single digit by the time the THP outing comes in May. I have the tools to do it, but not the consistency and I am hoping these will give me the boost I need.

The reason I want a 3 iron is because my misses with it are not nearly as bad as with a 3 hybrid. If I mishit a 3 hybrid, it is usually out of play, but when I mishit the 3 iron, I am usually just fine and par is not out of the question for that hole. Also, I just have confidence with a 3 iron in my hand.

Setho I think the R11 irons would be very good for your game man.

Setho I think the R11 irons would be very good for your game man.

OEM has spoken, it must be so! Thanks bro, I am uber excited to run to the ATL tomorrow then. I gotta get these no matter how much they are. I like that they don't have the stupid badges stuck on there with double sticky tape like the R9 irons.

Edit: your avvy looks like a brown nose through a glory hole.

OEM has spoken, it must be so! Thanks bro, I am uber excited to run to the ATL tomorrow then. I gotta get these no matter how much they are. I like that they don't have the stupid badges stuck on there with double sticky tape like the R9 irons.

Edit: your avvy looks like a brown nose through a glory hole.

Make it happen dude! Grab all your trade bait and strike a deal. Well, you got a part of it right lol.

lol at the past two posts!