Hello from Overland Park, KS

Callawaygolfpro

Reaction score
It appears I skipped a step when I signed up. Went with a course review first and now I'm going for the introduction. I guess I never make my life easy.

Is this like an AA thing?

Hello. My name is Nick...and I'm addicted to golf and I have an obsession with Callaway.

**hiiiiigh Nick**

Uh, I've been in the KC area since 2003. I played in high school and played two years of college golf. Got a degree from K-State in Golf Course Management...

**it's okay Nick, keep going**

Okay...I worked as an assistant professional at two courses in KC for about 3ish years. Taught full time for 3ish years (3,500+ lessons)...I may be slightly obsessed with teaching as well.

**sounds like it, I mean go on**

I have a goal to play every course in the KC metro and I'm about 3/4 way through that goal. It's not an obsession though...

**we'll come back to that. How about you tell us something actually interesting?**

Let's see. Oh! I hit a hole-in-one during a playing lesson and called it before I stepped on the tee...

**there's no reason to make up stories here**

But I did...

**I think you should sit down and let someone else take a turn**

No, I really did!

**Next person please**

Seriously, I did, I swear!

**SECURITY!**

hahaha. I like the intro. Sounds like you have been to a few G.A. meetings. Welcome to THP!

Welcome!!

hahaha. I like the intro. Sounds like you have been to a few G.A. meetings. Welcome to THP!

Thanks! Definitely been to a few meetings...

Hahaha, funny stuff! Welcome to the forum man!

Awesome! I'm a KC guy as well.

TapaTalk from the iPhone

LOL...great intro. Welcome to THP's multiple step program!

LtEvO TaPpEd

Welcome!

Welcome to THP!

Welcome to THP! I live in Kansas City, KS, probably not too far from you! Where do you play normally?

Welcome to :thp:!

best intro! Welcome to THP!

Welcome to THP! I live in Kansas City, KS, probably not too far from you! Where do you play normally?