Newcomer from Fort Worth.

Tedski_TX

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello. At 58, I am rather a latecomer to the game. Aside from going out to a driving range with a golfer friend about 30 years ago, I have no experience in the game. I signed up for the Get Golf Ready 4-week class and had my first lesson this past Sunday.

I haven't gotten any equipment yet. I'm in no hurry. I don't plan on playing a round for some time. Right now I'm reading as much as I can find. If anyone has recommendations (aside from this board, of course) I'm open to suggestions.

Looking forward to some interesting reading on this board.

Tedski

Welcome! You're at the right place to start, everyone here's been awesome!

Welcome Tedski!

Buddy, you have come to the right and ONLY place for equipment thoughts and reviews. In about a month, 70 of us are heading down to Orlando for the Ultimate Outing and Demo day and will spend about 9 hours+ on the range testing everything imaginable. Sounds like you are off to a good start in the game and signing up here at just about the right time.

Welcome to THP!

Welcome!!

Welcome to thp

Welcome to THP! You found the right place for information and all your questions.

Welcome to THP!

Buddy, you have come to the right and ONLY place for equipment thoughts and reviews. In about a month, 70 of us are heading down to Orlando for the Ultimate Outing and Demo day and will spend about 9 hours+ on the range testing everything imaginable. Sounds like you are off to a good start in the game and signing up here at just about the right time.

Welcome to THP!
this is awesome

Welcome to THP.

Don't get impatient or frustrated. Golf is hard. Take pleasure in the good shots you do hit, and being outside with friends. The game will come with practice and time.