KJ Choi Buys Irons At Golf Galaxy

Didn't Furyk walk into a Golf Galaxy and buy a putter off the rack a few weeks back too?

His Yes! putter he used to win the FedEx Cup was from off the rack at either an Edwin Watts or Golf Galaxy. I can't remember which off the top of my head.

Love watching him play... talk about an effortless swing... wow, self taught too.

Some hack borrowing a demo glove and trying out a new used club in the simulator probably made him wait his turn to hit.

This has been a fun read, like KJ even better after reading it.

Very interesting, seemed to work for Furyk and putters over the years!

His Yes! putter he used to win the FedEx Cup was from off the rack at either an Edwin Watts or Golf Galaxy. I can't remember which off the top of my head.

I was thinking he won with a Odyssey putter that he got at a roadside used golf club shop??Thought I saw that on GC...

Some hack borrowing a demo glove and used club hitting balls in the simulator probably made him wait too. Or do you think the sales guy booted him out of the simulator?

He must have bought in to the grain flow forged marketing.

Some hack borrowing a demo glove and used club hitting balls in the simulator probably made him wait too. Or do you think the sales guy booted him out of the simulator?

No way he was in the sim. Flightscope for sure.

I was thinking he won with a Odyssey putter that he got at a roadside used golf club shop??Thought I saw that on GC...

Close. Mix our stories together and we nailed it. Per ESPN:

Furyk picked up the used "Yes! Sophia" putter at Joe & Leigh's Discount Golf Pro Shop at Pine Oaks Golf Course in Easton, Mass., earlier this month. He bought it during a quiet visit to the shop after the third round of the Deutsche Bank Championship at TPC Boston in Norton, The Enterprise of Brockton first reported.