What did you shoot today?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Played and walked 9 and had a 38 (par is 35) with one birdie, four pars and four bogeys.

12 putts (6 of then one putts), only one GIR (my chipping and pitching saved me), and 6 of 7 fairways hit.

Highlight was a 27 or so foot putt for birdie on a par 3 (my only GIR). Made another one of 12-15 feet for a par also.

I had one chip and one pitch end up less than 1 foot out. It's real easy to one putt when you are close...

This was possibly my best overall ballstriking since I started playing again last summer. I was dumbfounded.

Just to keep thing right in the golf universe, I'm most likely setting myself up for 6 or 7 double bogeys next time I play. :bulgy-eyes:

Just leaving the course.
Went 46/43 for 89

Only 5 fairways
4 greens

2 birdies

Shot a personal best of 88 and that's with a 9 on a par 5.

86 (46/40) A little rusty after 10 day layoff, but very happy to be out playing in GREAT weather.

Played in a scramble for a networking group I belong to, we ended up 2 under over 9. Not bad considering one of us started playing 2 months ago, another hadn't touched his clubs in 2 years, and the other player and I are mostly mid 90s scorers. I had some great drives... and some terrible ones. I lipped out a 15 footer that would have gotten us 3 under, but all in all I'm pretty happy with my play today.

Plus I won a $25 gift certificate to a local range and found 6 balls, all Titleist or Srixon. So it was a very good day out there!

Played one of my favorite tracks today with one of my best friends. Little Mountain Country Club. An overall very consistent round for me.

35/35
33 putts
7 FIR
15 GIR

and I still got beat by 2 lol

36/35 for a level 71
Had 2 birdies one boggey on the front
Then the reverse 2 boges one bird on the back

Really pleased with ball striking today! I 3 putted once lipped and eagle chip and scorched the edge twice could have been a really low round!