The Official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not going to lie, that sounds like freaking heaven.

dogs-trust-emoji-keyboard.jpg
haha the bottom left looks like the one i got in a heated discussion with this morning

the whole time i wan an operator in the mill i was told "Make the call, the operator is the expert". So now that im in a position to use my operating experience and suggest fixes to problems, its "what do you know you are just an operator"

Ok then have fun chasing your tail all morning

I learned very quickly when I worked as a supervisor in the plants that the operator knows best.

Today when I'm engineering a solution it's the operators that help the most. The engineers don't always work in the practical world.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

the whole time i wan an operator in the mill i was told "Make the call, the operator is the expert". So now that im in a position to use my operating experience and suggest fixes to problems, its "what do you know you are just an operator"

Ok then have fun chasing your tail all morning

Just my wild guess-----

The difference between then & now is the ones making the comments worked their way up from being an operator & got there with a degree, no experience or understanding.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don't know why, but I find it comical that you can't use the 50% trade in bonus at Golf Smith on PSi irons. I get the M1 and M2 lines being excluded...but really? I'd think they would want to try and get as many sets of PSi's out there as possible at this point.

lol at my current employer

VP of Finance didnt know I was going to Cali at the end of the month to help close down the office.

Yet he was the one that gave the blessing to go a few weeks back before everything was booked.

Ugggggghhhh

VP of Finance didnt know I was going to Cali at the end of the month to help close down the office.