Official Rant of the Day Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not sure how it works in Canada Dent. I have an MBA. When applying to graduate schools GPA is taken into account, along with whatever graduate test is required for whatever degree is required, e.g., for an MBA I had to take the GMAT. I also have 29 hours toward a PhD and had to take the GRE exam.

It works the same here, but if you don't want to go to grad school, the no harm.

Works pretty much the same Sean.

To get into Grad school for your Masters degree they look at GPA and other stuff. When I applied they looked at my GPA, what jobs I held, how many teacher recomendations I did, what classes I took (easy A classes got you booted from the list of possibles immediately), etc. There wasn't any test to write though.

When I go back for my MBA I won't have to do an acceptance test either as I will count as a mature student (seriously? I'm still in my 20's) and get in automatically nearly anywhere.

To get into Grad school for your Masters degree they look at GPA and other stuff. When I applied they looked at my GPA, what jobs I held, how many teacher recomendations I did, what classes I took (easy A classes got you booted from the list of possibles immediately), etc. There wasn't any test to write though.

When I go back for my MBA I won't have to do an acceptance test either as I will count as a mature student (seriously? I'm still in my 20's) and get in automatically nearly anywhere.

Jeez Tuna that sounds like a lot of work.

I went back in my late 20's ST and still had to take the GMAT, even though I had the work experience...and was still working, a high GPA, etc. Man, I hated those standardized tests. lol

I went back in my late 20's ST and still had to take the GMAT, even though I had the work experience...and was still working, a high GPA, etc. Man, I hated those standardized tests. lol