2012 AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am Thread (Spoilers)

He'll have some successes but he's a broken man. I've been saying it for 2 years now. All he can fix in his life is his swing, but it doesn't change that he's broken inside. That killer is dead. He was a joy to watch for 3 days. Phil took the fight to him and he rolled over. At least he was gracious post round. He looked like a cage fighter who got pounded for 5 rounds.
Since people are always "QFT" around here...I will too. You're 100% correct TC. He may win a tournament or two, hell..even 4 or 5, but the killer is dead. I'm not gonna' lie, I wanted to see this thing go down to putts on the 18th. I'm not gonna say I might have wanted Tiger to win. But in the end, TC is right...the killer is dead.

So a few things regarding today. What a great day of pro-golf to watch. Am I exaggerating when I say we've all been hoping for another run this year between two of the best players of this generation? While Tiger fell off today, I think it shows some promise that maybe we can have some exciting Sundays. NOW WITH THAT TYPED;
Did anyone notice two things on 18? When was the last time, a winner putted out before his playing partner finished up when his partner was within 3-4'. I can't remember the last time I saw that. Usually the playing partner would finish up to allow the known winner to enjoy the moment. I think this was a total classless move by Tiger. He missed his 3'er but he should have hit that putt before Phil so he could enjoy his moment. The second thing I noticed was Tiger tapping down something in the line of his final putt. A ball mark? possibly, but you usually see the player do some repair work before the tap it down. A spike mark perhaps, JUST SAYIN'