Taylormade R9 Irons

No, not really. But off the tee was really a tough thing for me today. Reviewing new driver, fairway woods, and hybrids, can keep me guessing right now.

That sounds very fun and very frustrating.

No, not really. But off the tee was really a tough thing for me today. Reviewing new driver, fairway woods, and hybrids, can keep me guessing right now.

It does sound fun, but i didn't take into consideration that you are constantly hitting different stuff out there. More power to you brother, i have a hard enough time mastering what's in my bag (i'm still jealous though, and always will be)

It does sound fun, but i didn't take into consideration that you are constantly hitting different stuff out there. More power to you brother, i have a hard enough time mastering what's in my bag (i'm still jealous though, and always will be)

Thanks. That is why my index has gone from a 2.9 to a 6.2

lol, i just want to hit straight. Problem is, my drive fades, so a lot of times, i'm on the right side of the fairway with trees. Having a draw doesn't help. I've never played a draw, so it'll take some getting use to.

For those with R9s, with the stronger lofts, did you have to get an extra gap wedge? I played a 52 and 56, 52 being my 100 yard club while my pw was 115-120. Did any of you guys see an increase in the pw? Afraid i may have a 30 yard gap between the gw and the pw.

That is the very reason I decided not to get the PW from the next set of irons I order and just get a separate wedge that fits in with my other wedges.

Well, it's a tough job and somebody has to do it. It seems to me that the only other logical thing to do would be to hire on another "tester" so you can focus on getting that index back down (i'm sitting in my office with my hand raised, hoping you will notice, but you can't b/c you're in Fl and i'm not!)