Official Equipment Pondering Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Spent an hour in Golf Galaxy today hitting a bunch of irons that I'm thinking of replacing mine with. I need to take a step back into a touch more forgiveness in my irons. I've been gaming the Mizuno mp-64s since I started playing and I'm quite comfortable with them, but my ball striking is suffering a touch from the lack of forgiveness and my relative newness to the game.

I hit TM Rocketballz hd
Adams Idea Tech v4 hybrids and forged
Cleveland 588 Altitudes.

Gotta be honest, I hated 3 of the 4. The TM and the hybrids were just terrible for me. Hated the feel and the size of the clubs. I think I've been a touch spoiled for feel with the Mizunos.

The forged Adams clubs however were nice. The length of the shafts was an issue but they felt good and while not quite as tight in flight as the other three they were definitely tighter then my Mizunos and about ten yards longer.

I've got a tough decision too make now. I love my Mizunos and I really enjoy hitting them. And so so so pretty. I'm really starting too think after analyzing my last few rounds that a set that's a bit easier too hit would cut a fair number of strokes off my game.

So yes, seriously thinking about the Idea Tech v4 forged irons.

Thoughts or opinions anyone?

Spent an hour in Golf Galaxy today hitting a bunch of irons that I'm thinking of replacing mine with. I need to take a step back into a touch more forgiveness in my irons. I've been gaming the Mizuno mp-64s since I started playing and I'm quite comfortable with them, but my ball striking is suffering a touch from the lack of forgiveness and my relative newness to the game.

I hit TM Rocketballz hd
Adams Idea Tech v4 hybrids and forged
Cleveland 588 Altitudes.

Gotta be honest, I hated 3 of the 4. The TM and the hybrids were just terrible for me. Hated the feel and the size of the clubs. I think I've been a touch spoiled for feel with the Mizunos.