Cleveland Smart Sole Wedges Preview

Kind of, but not really.

But you wouldnt know, you bailed on the round today

Wedding?

This thread makes me want to put my 49* Niblick back int he bag. Dammit.

Wedding?

This thread makes me want to put my 49* Niblick back int he bag. Dammit.
"Work"

And, my Niblick is calling my name as well. Throughout the round, I was smitten with the Sand Wedge Smart Sole, and then I started playing the C wedge the last 5 holes...and I par'd out.

"Work"

And, my Niblick is calling my name as well. Throughout the round, I was smitten with the Sand Wedge Smart Sole, and then I started playing the C wedge the last 5 holes...and I par'd out.
I get the sudden urge to buy both....

Kind of, but not really.

But you wouldnt know, you bailed on the round today

Similar in the aim and fire aspect. Just goes straight.

Also, not bailing when it's work. You know this.

Similar in the aim and fire aspect. Just goes straight.

Also, not bailing when it's work. You know this.
I would bail, but then again, I kind of hope they fire me at this point.

I would bail, but then again, I kind of hope they fire me at this point.

Office golf? Would love to know how this wedge reacts on seriously right lies

I will have a lot more coming on these over the next few days, but wanted to touch on this piece for a second. Many non-traditional wedges offer larger soles. Some offer perimeter weighting as well. To me what separates this wedge and the reason there was some instant positive feedback is because it combines both of those elements and yet still offers this little area. What this does is negate the side of not being able to open the wedge up to get the ball up quickly because the mass in this area does this quite well.