A two month review of THP from a new guy.

Golferbest

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello, my name is golferbest and im an addict.(ice broke). So im writing this for the new'er people to the forum. Im not a professional writer nor do I claim to use the best grammer. I am however fairly new to this site and want to encourage all the people who have just recently joined or who dont post.

Why I joined : Honestly the words "member testing" comes to mine. Part of me wanted to be that guy, but the other part about reading actual reviews from people who had no biased opinions on these items. Just regular people like myself doing what we all love, hitting new shiny clubs and tell other addicts their feeling ... loves it.

The first 2-3 weeks : Nervous to say the least. Im a people person.. work with the public and have never been timid. However, its a little different here. Least it was for me. I truly didnt know what to type, how my comments would be taken, or the abusive angry words that might come from others. Ha, looking back I utterly laugh all of this. If you read and remember any part of this long winded review DONT BE SCARED TO POST, DONT BE FEARFUL OF PEOPLE BEING MEAN. It has been said on many many threads and I wont kick a dead horse but you get what you put in.

Week 4-5 . So im outting in post, get a few responses here and there. Im obsessed witb the welth of knowledge on this site. Previous threads and some of the knowledge in members heads. Swing tips, fitting tips, clubs , golf balls, shoes, food, resturants, cigars and believe me when I say if I had the finger strength to go on I could type forever. #search is helpful..just saying. Out of fear I avoided asking for a spot in the gauntlet is fl. "Wheres my baby powder".. I truly missed out on skmething that would have been amazing because I was nee here and was scared to ask.