The Ultimate Golf Event Period - The 2014 Morgan Cup - #THPMC

The sky's awake, so I'm awake, and I wouldn't mind building a snowman. Last night I was worn out enough that sleep didn't come too hard, but I woke up at 5:30 and my first thoughts turned to what is happening in just over 3 hours and I couldn't get it out of my mind enough to get back to sleep. This journey has been incredible. 2 nights ago we went to one of the most authentic Mexican restaurants I've ever been to, and I got to meet people who are THP legends and friends I've been talking with for 7 months but never met. I'm trying to mentally prepare myself for today and the rest of the weekend because so far this event has been wonderful and we haven't even got to the main parts of it. My head might literally explode.

Thanks THP and Bridgestone for giving a hacker from Nebraska this experience and making me feel like royalty for a week.

Morning fellas, what a day you have ahead of you, soak it in

It's Morgan Cup day! I have no idea what's going to happen other than its gonna be AWESOME!

And so it begins!!!!!!!

It's Morgan Cup Friday!!!!!!!

Are you gentlemen just a wee bit excited for the little event that will start in the next 2.5 hours?

I know I am freakin' amped for you guys!!!

Josh and Morgan's villa looks a little different this morning.

2y2uguhu.jpg

Wow...just hit by a wave of emotions that I couldn't post earlier. As I slipped on my apparel this morning and looked into the mirror the feeling was so surreal I had to sit down and take a deep breath. Talk about an average guy from Ohio being given the opportunity like this is amazing.

Humbled right now...

Enjoy today guys. Remember to take several moments to stop and soak it all in and remember this will be the last time anyone gets this particular opportunity.

Although great unknown things lay ahead no doubt.