My experience with TM Performance Labs

Spank818

Brian Gaysian
Reaction score
Handicap
TMEX 4.19
Well I just got back from SoCal (specifically OC, LA, and Palm Desert) and I thought I would share my experience at the TaylorMade Performance Lab in Palm Desert, California. First, I want to apologize for the long post as I want to make sure that I can describe this as best I can for folks that are thinking about trying this or have been curious about the experience altogether. Second, I want to thank Jennifer at the Palm Desert TMPL for not only providing the fitting but also being very patient with me as I asked a bunch of questions. I learned a lot about not only equipment but my swing which makes the cost all worth it.

That leads me to why I decided to go ahead and go through with this experience. First off I want to let folks know that I am not a tour pro and would consider myself your average recreational golfer. I would probably fit in the category of those who don't take this game seriously enough to pay a considerable fee to see my average swing digitized and dissected for a teaching pro to see. I have only been playing this game 1.5 years regularly but I felt that my knowledge of the game and how equipment matters into it are above average (thanks to THP). I have been reading about the TMPL experience through others here on THP and through their website. http://www.tmplabs.com/ I saw that cost wise it was far more investment worthy to take that money and spend it on lessons and eventually go down this road when an opportunity came and I was more comfortable with my swing. Well, through my research I ended up "being a fan" on Facebook and this past July they posted that they were running a special for a full fitting at their Palm Desert location for $175 (normally $350) only in the month of August. The stars aligned since my trip to SoCal was to take me to Palm Desert and staying on the same property of the TMPL. After much Q&A and prodding from the boys here