My new Ping K15 driver

omikey

Reaction score
Handicap
USGA 17.8
Mods - Please move this if it should be posted someplace else, Thanks.

I got my new Ping K15 driver, it came in yesterday. Just so happened that I was at the range WAHOOOO !!

I finished my practice then put out 10 balls to hit with the new driver.

shots 1-4 pretty much down the middle, just left and just right of my target line. Hit out at/about 220 estimated
shot 5 BIG SLICE as I tried to really load up on it, LOL, I can not swing hard like that
shot 6 BIG PULL to the left, again as I tried to load up on it and compensate for the big slice that I had just hit
shots 7-10 were just like 1-4, just a bit off the target line and out about 220 yards - all carry

OK, what was it like compared to the Cleveland Hi-Bore that I've been using for the past 3 years

The ball feels SOFTER on the face of the club, the sound is muted compared to the Hi-Bore
The ball flight is just a bit lower. Which is expected, the Cleveland is 11.5* and the K15 is 10.5*

It seemed easy to put the club face on the ball, how could it not when the club is 460CC LOL
The ball carries farther than what I thought it was going to

I am hoping to get back to the range today and will hit more shots with the driver. Hope that I can control my excitement and not try to overpower my swing

Here's a few pics - one of them shows you where I was hitting the club face

IMG_8465.jpg

IMG_8467.jpg

IMG_8466.jpg

Congrats on the new stick, I really like the K15 , its a really solid driver.

Sweet looking driver. Congratulations

Congrats on the new stick! I really like the K15 as well, good luck with it!

I really like mine. Congrats!

Great pics and this is one pretty driver! Good for you mikey and maybe this stick will be the ticket :thumb:

Glad it's working for you. Hope it helps you keep it in the short grass.:bananadance:

Congrats on the new driver. I used one all of this season and really liked it. Best driver I've ever played.