Checking in from Cumberland, Md

Foreplay

Reaction score
Handicap
Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Danny and I live in Cumberland, Md. I'm a professional firefighter in a large county outside of Washington DC. I got into golf a few years ago after getting married. My wife's father and my brother Inlaw been playing for 15 plus years and I'm waaaaay behind.

I started off in the typical 120's and have myself down to upper 90's. A bad hole and a struggling short game is keeping me from scoring well. I either need to increase my gir or get closer to the pin when chipping on. I want both. Lol. I can't complain to much. This is my 3rd year and having 2 kids means practice time is hard to come by.

Anyway, nice to meet everyone.

Welcome to THP, I went to junior high in Cumberland, but a different one.

Welcome to THP.

Welcome to THP, Danny.

Welcome to THP!

Tap,Tap,Tap

Welcome Danny

Thanks! Been reading your reviews and articles for years. Love them. Even bought a putter head cover from THP. I'm a bit of a golf club ho. Hope that's not to offensive on here. lol. I've owned waaaaay to many clubsin the last 3 years. Waaaaay to many. Right now I have 3 sets of irons (Adams a7os, Snake Eyes 685os, and a new set of Burner 2.0 on the way). Cleveland xl270 Driver, Cleveland FL Launcher 13.0 3 wood, and a few Mashies in my bag. Short end I have a Titleist Vokey Spin Mill SW, and a few Niblicks. I have 3 but only carry 1. Any JB, love the site! Awesome!

Danny welcome to THP. I live in Hagerstown and work in the State of Montgomery, same occupation. You will enjoy the forum.

Tapatalk... Loved by me hated by the wife.

:welcome: Danny!

Welcome Danny, glad you are now a part of THP.

We probably know each other. I have 19 years there and am at the communication center right now. I talk to C shift all day long on the radio.

Welcome to THp

Welcome ! I played lots of golf at Rocky Gap and did a ton of fishing up there at the Savage, this is a great place.