Cleveland Black Driver Video Preview

Well tickle me excited. I know from conversations in the past that JB you weren't so sure if this driver would be a good fit for you. Now it looks like it is. It also helps that it's a bad looking mother effer! These need to hit shelves pronto!

I was very skeptical, for what reasons, I am unsure. But I liked it a lot. Now not sure if it will work for much faster swing speeds, but it did for mine today. Time will tell if it was a first excited thought, or the real deal.

Im sure this has been mentioned but is there a release date yet? It may not be the right driver for me but I sure want to touch one and take the awesome headcover off once.

November 15th.

Love the looks of that driver. I also like the headcover tab. My Ping headcover is a bear to get on and off. I'm glad Cleveland is not jumping on the White Whale bandwagon.

I'm not an expert here but is there a point of diminishing returns in lightness of the head? I remember from physics that Force = mass x acceleration. So if you decrease mass to a point and acceleration has a limit, are you not eventually decreasing force?

can you expand on that idea?

I had a bad swing path. That is what created a big push. The idea of a club I am not used to the weight of in my hands exaggerated that in my opinion. I dont believe the weight of the club in itself created the swing flaw, nor do I believe a heavier club would have corrected it.

Great to hear JB. Might of missed but what specs did you hit

tapatalk addict....

Great write up JB, this driver has had my interest since I saw the first pics and your review just made me want it even more! I cant wait to try this driver out and will def be heading to a store in November with my 910 in hand to compare it against it. I love the look of it just as much as my 910 and it sounds like its a monster off the tee

Im really looking forward to your thoughts on it come Wednesday.