2013 Titleist Pro V1 & Pro V1x

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Its that time of the year. Every 2 years Titleist launches their new Pro V1 and Pro V1x at the Las Vegas tour event going back to the year 2000. The new ball will be officially launched as their 2013 line and I am sure that there will start being reviews rather soon as Titleist sends out their test boxes.

Once again we are looking at the Pro V1 being a 3 piece ball and the Pro V1x being a 4 piece ball.

Became a user of these balls for the first time this year, will be interested to see how they fare for me when compared to the bridgestone b330 series I'm loving right now

I have been an avid pro V1x user since the 2008 line. For me I get the best distance off the tee and the right amount of spin on the greens. While I like other golf balls as well these I always come back to. So I am excited to see what the new line brings to the table.

Seriously. Tappin'.

Its that time of the year. Every 2 years Titleist launches their new Pro V1 and Pro V1x at the Las Vegas tour event going back to the year 2000. The new ball will be officially launched as their 2013 line and I am sure that there will start being reviews rather soon as Titleist sends out their test boxes.

Once again we are looking at the Pro V1 being a 3 piece ball and the Pro V1x being a 4 piece ball.

JB, any ideas on what they did in the newer versions of these balls apart from the standard "more spin around the green, more distance off of the tee" marketing?

I'm pretty intrigued to see how these turn out. I liked the last versions of these balls a bunch.

• Admin
JB, any ideas on what they did in the newer versions of these balls apart from the standard "more spin around the green, more distance off of the tee" marketing?