Animal Headcovers

Colt

Two is one and one is none
Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN: ????
I was wanting an animal headcover for my driver, but knew I had to get something with significance as to the type of person and player I am. Hence I nudged my wife into buying me a Caddyshack Gopher head cover for Christmas. My reasoning is that ever since I started playing, whenever I boom a drive into the trees, other fairway, rough, another person's cart, etc. and can't find the ball I'm always telling my friends that I saw it land but the d@m?ed gopher must have gotten it.

So, anybody on here have an animal headcover? And if so is there any reason that you picked that one?

I have a penguin on my 3 hybrid. We collect penguins. Not live penguins - that would be wrong.

Bunch of us have animal headcovers. THP sells daphne headcovers in the store.

I have a gorilla, I liked it the best out of all of them. Click on THP store up top and you can look at them.

I have a :daphne: gator, because it is awesome, it has the :thp: logo on it, and it was complementary with the purchase of my goods from the THP store.

Mine. We have a 3 yr old golden.
golden_retriever.jpg

i have the daphne's gorilla and cardinal and cat and fish from the THP store as well. they're really cool and top notch in quality. i like the gorilla the best though.

I got a hissing snake headcover. Seriously I do. That old rascal scared the pants off of one of my golfing buddies. I put it down on the golf seat and it fell off to the side where my partner gets in. He hit his shot and I suppose the cover was sticking out from under the cart. I see him do a little hop and jump up in the air. Boom Baby he was bit by my snake! :wtf: I still laugh about that today.

I'm a big fan of how the gator hangs over the side of the bag. It looks fantastic.

There's one at one of the pro shops here that I want. It's a cardinal and since a lot of things on my bag are red it just goes well.