Nike VRS Covert Driver Preview

So you hit the silver? That's the shaft id want

TapaTalk from the iPhone

I'm pretty sure I had the black in the tour head. Which isn't stock. I wasn't the first person to hit them so there was some swapping done I'm sure.

Thumbs up on that review, sir.

Great review Blu and some solid points hit. GG you say....hmmm

Great review blugold! Sounds like a pretty long and straight bomber. Would be interested to see what you could get with that LA after some tweaks. The toe info is great as well man.

Thumbs up on that review, sir.

I'm just an amateur wannabe review writer. I have learned from some of the best.

Pretty much how my friend felt. He hit it the other day and said I need to hit the Covert. I was speculating that this would launch much lower with the cavity in the back of the clubhead. Hoping I can find one to demo here soon.

Blu,
Nice write-up. Seems that you came to a similar conclusion as myself. Very straight. Regarding increase in swingspeed, I think that is due to the shaft being about 20g's lighter.

What were your thoughts on the Tour model?

Great write up Blu, Your making me want to go hit this thing.

That forgiveness sounds pretty awesome. Great write-up Blu

The thing that intrigues me the most about this driver, aside from the forgiveness, is the flex loft options. A lot of us lefties don't have a high lofted driver option on the market, having to settle for 10.5* (with some adjustable drivers taking it up to 11.5), but having a LH driver that can go from 8.5* to 12.5* is a nice option.

Thanks a lot Blu...GS had both as well.
More thoughts later, but hit both with the black tie and the fuel. They also had me hit the C Extreme. Surprised at that one as well.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1358367788383.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1358367788383.jpg
    15.5 KB · Views: 0
  • uploadfromtaptalk1358367816165.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1358367816165.jpg
    16 KB · Views: 0