Longest/slowest round you have been a part of

dleavitt39

Reaction score
Handicap
14-16
I'm absolutely beyond words right now... I just walked off the course mid round. I've never done that before. Even finished a round with a dislocated ankle. I showed up at 1130 for my 1204 tee time. Got checked in with the pro shop, and they said check in with the starter. It's an absolute zoo by the starter, yet somehow I tee off at 1147 with a group of 3 older gentleman. That's where it went downhill. The tee times are so close, and the starter is doing nothing to space the groups out. I waited for my second shot, putted out, and as we all roll up to the next tee, we are the 4th group waiting to tee off on a PAR 5!!!!!!! This went on the entire front 9, waiting, waiting, and waiting more. After 9 I just called it quits after the front 9 took 3 HOURS AND 7 MINUTES!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm absolutely beside myself with how awful it was. I went into the clubhouse to discuss the slow play with them, and the response I got was "what do you expect for a public course".... I expect a round of golf not to take 6 hours dammit!

So what's the longest/slowest/worst paced round you have been a part of.

Dan

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

I played a 7 hour round once. Totally sucked. We were a twosome behind a course full of foursomes and fivesomes.

I was in a 6 man scramble last April in 35 degree snow/rain. They sent us out in 12somes. And there was a score keeper out with each group. Teed off at 9am and finished at 6:30pm. Almost made me quit

Tapa Slice

Some where around 5 hours in a captain and crew tournament. Everyone ends up really drunk so it doesnt matter how long it takes after about the 5th hole.