Miyazaki B. Asha Review - Forum Testing

Great info Nate, the last set makes a lot more sense. Can't wait to see how it performs on the course for you.

LtEvO TaPpEd

Great info Nate, the last set makes a lot more sense. Can't wait to see how it performs on the course for you.

LtEvO TaPpEd
I agree, that first set of numbers seemed really off considering the swing speed.

Got on the launch monitor this morning so I will have a full write-up later today now that I have some decent experience with this shaft.

A little interesting sidenote. I let the launch monitor/ fitter guy hit this combo and he saw a MAX of 6.2* launch angle.

I have a feeling there will be some additions to this thread this evening or tomorrow, A LOT of guys were quite impressed with the B Asha at the Tour Van stop and were hitting it very, very well.

I have a feeling there will be some additions to this thread this evening or tomorrow, A LOT of guys were quite impressed with the B Asha at the Tour Van stop and were hitting it very, very well.

I agree Ryan, I know a lot of people at the Iowa stop wanted a shot at it.

Also, this shaft has really turned some heads. One of the random people at the store today was like where can I get that combo. It looks amazing! This combo really does look fantastic. It has to be the prettiest thing in my bag!

Nate that last set of numbers looked good. The launch is low so I expect you will be getting some serious roll on those TX fairways. I really enjoyed the lack of torque on the shaft or minimal torque. It really keeps the ball between the uprights. Good info in the first post!

Second Round On Course
Testing Table of Contents

Course: Pipestone, Dayton OH
Temperature: 45-65*
Wind: 6-8mph
Shaft Testing: B.Asha 5x
Ball Used: Bridgestone B330

I played another round today with the B.Asha at the driver helm. On the range I found some great flight and many very similar shots. Mid flight all the way with a small draw.